DomplatzOpenAir 2020
Hilfsnavigation
D115 Ihre Behördennummer

„Rebecca“ beim DomplatzOpenAir

An International renowned musicals against the spectacular backdrop of the Magdeburg Cathedral: the DomplatzOpenAir is one of Magdeburg's cultural highlights. In 2020 Magdeburg theatre presents the musical „Rebecca” from 19 June (premiere) to 12 July.
Rebecca

Experience a shivering English romance at Cathedral Square: The musical version of „Rebecca“, the famous novel by Daphne du Maurier.

The Story

A young woman marries the rich, much older widower Maxim de Winter and moves with him to his Manderlay country estate - somewhere on the southern coast of England. Doubts and danger mix increasingly in the romantic loneliness, because the spirit of the first Mrs. de Winter, Rebecca, is omnipresent in the house - decisively supported by the housekeeper Mrs. Danvers: Can the young wife emancipate herself from her overpowering predecessor? And what happened to Rebecca anyway?

The Musical

After the success of "Elisabeth", musical author Michael Kunze succeeded in obtaining the rights for a musical version of the novel by Daphne du Maurier. Again he collaborated with composer Sylvester Levay and developed one of the most successful German musicals ever for the Vereinigte Bühnen Wien. After the open-air plays in Tecklenburg, Theater Magdeburg is only the second theatre to develop a new production of the musical.

Shows

Premiere Friday, 19 June 2019, 9 p.m.

Further shows: Sat. 20 June / Sun. 21 June / Wed. 24 June / Thu. 25 June/ Fri. 26 June / Sat. 28 June / Sun. 29 June / Wed. 1 July / Thu. 2 July / Fri. 3 July / Sat. 4 July / Sun. 5 July / Wed. 8 July / Thu. 9 July / Fri. 10 July / Sat. 11 July / Sun. 12 July

Tickets

Tikets Premiere: between 56 € and 40 € / reduced between 47 € and 32 €
Tickets Friday & Saturday: between 53 € and 36 € / concessions between 45 € and 30 €
Tickets Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: between € 46 and € 30 / reduced between € 40 and € 25

Reservation and purchase at the box office: 0391 - 40 490 490 or online: www.theater-magdeburg.de

Theatre box office
Uiversitätsplatz 9
39104 Magdeburg: Mon - Sat 10.00 - 19.30 I On all days of the performance until 18.30

Besetzung

Direction: Erik Petersen
Stage design: Dirk Hofacker
Costumes: Kristopher Kempf
Choreography: Ludwig Mond
Dramaturgy: Ulrike Schröder