City Council
Informationen zur Ottostadt TwitterFacebookYoutubeRSS


  • Header

City Council of  Magdeburg 

The Board of the Municipal Council of Magdeburg is made up as follows:

Chairman: Andreas Schumann (CDU/FDP/BfM)

1st deputy: Beate Wübbenhorst (SPD)
2nd deputy: Hugo Boeck (LFM)

Five parties have formed as a result of the municipal elections.

City Council in videos

For the first time, interested citizens can follow public sessions of the City Council online, starting with the session dated 4 April 2013.

In November 2012, the City Council decided to transmit the public sessions of the City Council online in future. After creating the technical requirements, the public sessions are recorded with simple technical means and made available online after a certain period. A link with the agenda of the respective session, which is published in the Council Information System at, gives interested users quick access to the individual items on the agenda.

Together with the parliamentary parties represented in the City Council, the transmission is monitored, and steps are taken to improve the service.